• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Living and skiing in NH

Abubob

Booting up
Skier
Started skiing since 1966 when I was 8 years old. I live in New Hampshire now a 15 minute drive from my home mountain, Ragged Mountain in Danbury.

IMG_2808.jpeg

Professionally I’m a retired graphic designer, living on SS since my savings were used up during Covid lockdown. I now sell tee shirt designs. Check out Ski Classic NH on TeePublic or Ski Classic NH on Redbubble. If you have any suggestions or requests please let me know. Thanks.

Im Not Old Tie Dye art.jpeg

dbostedo

Asst. Gathermeister
Contributor
SkiTalk Supporter
Welcome to SkiTalk! I ski in NH occasionally myself, though I haven't been to Ragged. I have been to Pat's Peak, Sunapee, Loon, and Wildcat though.

TS
Abubob

Abubob

Booting up
Skier
Welcome to SkiTalk! I ski in NH occasionally myself, though I haven't been to Ragged. I have been to Pat's Peak, Sunapee, Loon, and Wildcat though.
Of those 4 Wildcat has the best view, however, for the drive time it‘s almost farther away than Jay Peak in VT. I’ll have to check Google maps on that. I prefer Ragged‘s layout to Sunapee’s and these days I’ve heard the grooming is actually better at Ragged. That might have something to do with Vail taking over at Sunapee. Loon is cool midweek but waaay too crowded on the weekend. I’ve only skied Pat‘s once during the day but never at night.
Ragged is rad. Better to ski free than die.
Since I’m 65 midweek at Cannon is free. Way better than dying.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
I skied for 40 years in the east and I had to move to west to come back to ski New Hampshire. :(

Seahaven

Getting off the lift
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter