• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Skier from Japan!

tokyolite

Booting up
Skier
Hello~!

I’m Carmen & I am a skier living in Japan.

I’ve been skiing for 10 years and am currently taking my CSIA L2's (let's hope I pass!) I learned how to ski in Hakuba, Japan & now I teach in Hakuba – which is a dream come true. If you have any questions about Japow or skiing in Japan I am more than happy to help you out (and translate when needed). I spend the green season in between Tokyo & Hakuba :)

I’m probably younger than most on this forum (early 20’s), but I’ve sincerely appreciated reading this forum over the last few years to gain insight into all areas of skiing; particularly the CSIA system & the life of a ski instructor.

Thank you for reading <3 I hope to meet many skiers especially those interested in skiing in Japan! ありがとう!^。^

socalgal

Making fresh tracks
Skier
Hi! Glad you came out of lurking and joined. What's one of your favorite things about skiing in Hakuba?

And not all of us are really old:roflmao:

Bad Bob

I golf worse than I ski.
Skier
Welcome to the swamp. Always good to have internationals in here. What does it take to commute from Tokyo?
Have you noticed that we sure do like pictures.

aveski

Out on the slopes
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
Welcome to Ski Talk, bring more younger folks in.

TS
T

tokyolite

Booting up
Skier
Hi! Glad you came out of lurking and joined. What's one of your favorite things about skiing in Hakuba?

And not all of us are really old:roflmao:
I love the powder skiing for sure! We had a bit of an odd season this year, but I hear the powder will be incredible for 24-25. Also the fact that Hakuba Valley has eight different mountains so a wide variety of terrain to explore :)

TS
T

tokyolite

Booting up
Skier
Welcome to the swamp. Always good to have internationals in here. What does it take to commute from Tokyo?
Have you noticed that we sure do like pictures.