• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

New member introduction

ASPEKT

Booting up
Skier
Hello there fellow skiers
I am Nikolas(24M) ,unlike many members here i am located in Greece. A place few associate with skiing.
I have been skiing for the past 18 years with no breaks in between :ogcool:.
After i gave up racing i became a gear junkie(Help! I am running out of space) and that's how i found out this forum which after 3 months of reading i decided to join. The information you guys have is insane and i am looking forward to being a member of this community

Nikos

Last edited:

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
After i gave up racing i became a gear junkie(Help! I am running out of space) and that's how i found out this forum which after 3 months of reading i decided to join. The information you guys have is insane and i am looking forward to being a member of this community
There is a very easy solution .. get more space.

TS
ASPEKT

ASPEKT

Booting up
Skier
Oh no! I'm afraid we may only make this worse! :D:roflmao:

Welcome! Where do you ski the most?
Haha in some cases yes. Aside from my local ski resort(20 min drive but it is pretty small but still good enough for training), i ski about 15-20 days in Dolomites, i also visit Bulgarian ski resorts from time to time. In total about 50-60 days skiing all combined.

There is a very easy solution .. get more space.
But i can get more equipment with that money instead of space :crash:

Bad Bob

I golf worse than I ski.
Skier
Welcome to this happy band of misfits.
Don't worry Dr. Phil can always help with your gear issues, but you have to pay the shipping :cool:.
So what is a 'Small' ski area in Greece? Can vaguely remember seeing pictures of Greek ski areas and the conditions looked pretty good (pictures are good, we like pictures). Is the Med or Aegean visible from the slopes? That could be spectacular. How long is your season there?

TS
ASPEKT

ASPEKT